COVID-19 Level 1 Update

Under Alert Level 1, the New Zealand Sports Hall of Fame is now OPEN. Our hours are 10am to 3pm (Wednesdays to Sundays). We are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays (open by appointment only on these days).
Search our list of inductees below or filter to a specific sport using the list on the left.

You searched for Motorsport. Inductees are shown below...
Our Inductees

Chris Amon

Chris Amon
Chris Amon was regarded as one of the best drivers never to win a world championship Formula One grand prix.

Hugh Anderson

During an international motorcycling career that spanned four decades, Hugh Anderson won four world championships and 19 national titles.

Barry Briggs

Barry Briggs
Think speedway and the names of Ronnie Moore, Barry Briggs and Ivan Mauger come automatically.

Graeme Crosby

Graeme Crosby
Graeme Crosby had a love for speed that was manifested in a brief but spectacularly successful international motorcycling career.

Denis Hulme

Denny Hulme lived to race, whether small sports cars or huge trucks and in the most competitive motorsport of all, the intensity of Formula One, he was New Zealand’s only world champion.

Ivan Mauger

In Ivan Mauger’s long list of achievements in speedway, one record stands supreme: he is the only rider to have won the world championship six times and he is the only rider to have won world titles in three successive years.

Bruce McLaren

Bruce McLaren
Bruce McLaren was a talented, innovative motor racing driver whose success was measured by four Formula One grand prix wins from 103 starts and perhaps more notably, by founding the most successful team in Formula One history.

Ronnie Moore

Ronnie Moore
Ronnie Moore partnered his father Les in speedway riding in Christchurch as a 10-year-old, including the spectacular “Wall of Death” which entailed riding on an almost perpendicular track.

Sporting Spotlight

Colin Meads

(1936 - 2017)

Regarded by many as the epitome of the hard, rugged New Zealand rugby forward, Colin Meads's international career lasted from 1957 until 1971 and he continued playing first-class rugby for another two years after that.
Our Sponsors
New Zealand Sports Hall of Fame
Railway Station
Anzac Avenue
Dunedin 9016
New Zealand
Close menu

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with stylesheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so. The latest version of Firefox, Safari, Google Chrome or Internet Explorer will work best if you're after a new browser.